Backing Up Your Work
Working with Versions
A version is a snapshot of a file’s contents at a specific point in time. To view the list of versions on your device:
- Return to the Storyist home screen.
- Tap the Select button.
- Tap the Versions button.
To restore a previous version to your Storyist home screen, view the list of previous versions as described above, and then:
- Select the version you want to restore.
- Tap the Restore button.
Recovering a Previously Deleted File
When you delete a file from the Storyist home screen, Storyist saves a version of the project in the Recently Deleted folder.
To recover a previously deleted file:
- Return to the Storyist home screen.
- Tap the Recently Deleted location.
- Select the file you want to recover.
- Tap the Recover button.
The file is added to the Storyist home screen and its previous versions are made available in the Previous Versions list.
Note: Storyist can only recover items deleted from the Storyist home screen. If you delete a file from a Storyist project and later decide you want to restore it, you’ll need to restore a version of the project containing the file and copy the file to your current project.